20.1 C
January 23, 2021
Dribbler Sports


Uganda Cranes squad during the training session at Annex 2 Omnisports in Yaounde Cameroon on 5 January 2021. (Photo Credit: FUFA Media).

Uganda Cranes head coach Jonathan Mckinstry has announced the final 25 man squad that will be taking part in the 2021 CHAN tournament in Cameroon.

Four players including the reigning top scorer Steven Mukwala, Wakiso Giants skipper Hassan Ssenyonjo, URA defender Ashraf Mandela and BUL FC talisman Joseph Ssemujju have all been with drawn from the squad and will travel back to Kampala to catch up with their clubs.

The North Irishman has also selected four KCCA FC players including Charles Lukwago, Bright Anukani, Brain Aheebwa and experienced defender Dennis Iguma who will join the camp in Cameroon.

Vipers Sports skipper Halid Lwaliwa has a been confirmed the captain of Uganda Cranes.

This development comes few hours after Mckinstry announced Vipers Sports Club skipper Halid Lwaliwa as the Cranes skipper during the 2021 CHAN tournament in Cameroon.

Uganda Cranes have been piped in group C alongside defending Champions Morocco, Togo and neighbors Rwanda.

They will kick start their compaign on January 18 2021 against neighbors Rwanda, before entertaining Togo on 22 January and will wind up their group stages against defending Champions Morocco on 26 January 2021.

Uganda Cranes Final Squad.

GOALKEEPERS: Lukwago Charles (KCCA FC, 1), Mutakubwa Joel (Kyetume FC, 18), Alionzi Legason Nafian (URA FC, 19) Ikara Tom (Police C, 20).

DEFENDERS: Iguma Denis (KCCA FC, 12), Willa Paul (Vipers SC, 15), Lwaliwa Halid (Vipers SC, 21), Mbowa Paul Patrick (URA FC, 24), Hassan Muhamud (Police FC, 2), Kayondo Abdu Aziizi (Vipers SC, 3), Mujuzi Musitafa (Kyetume FC, 4), Ssenjobe Eric (Police FC, 5),

MIDFIELDERS: Mawejje Tonny (Police FC, 6), Kagimu Shafik Kuchi (URA FC, 8), Anukani Bright (KCCA FC, 14), Kyeyune Saidi (URA FC, 16), Byaruhanga Bobosi (Vipers SC, 22), Watambala Abdu Karim (Vipers SC, 25.

STRIKERS: Jagason Muhammad Shaban (Vipers SC, 17), Karisa Milton (Vipers SC, 23), Ojera Joackiam (URA FC, 7), Brian Aheebwa (KCCA FC, 9), Ocen Ben (Police FC, 10), Ssekajugo (Wakiso Giants FC, 11), Orit Ibrahim (Vipers SC, 13).

Related posts

COVID-19: FUFA recommends all sporting events shutdown for 32 days.

Elias Swali Bandullu

CAF CC: Lule name traveling squad to Malawi.

Elias Swali Bandullu

KAGAME CUP: KCCA confirm participating in the 2019 CECAFA KAGAME CUP.

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More