Dribble Sports

AFCON 2019: Rohr confirms final 2019 AFCON Squad.

Nigeria’s head coach Gernot Rohr and team Captain Mikel Obi .

Nigeria’s head coach Gernot Rohr have confirmed the final 23 man squad for the 2019 AFCON in Egypt.

Leicester City forward Kelechi Iheanacho and Rotherham United midfielder Semi Ajayi are some of the shocking omissions.

Captain Mikel Obi, Ahmed Musa, Simon Moses, Alexander Iwobi are some of the prominent names on the Super Eagles Team for AFCON 2019 in Egypt.

Nigeria’s 23-man AFCON squad:

Francis Uzoho (Anorthosis Famagusta, Cyprus), Ikechukwu Ezenwa (Katsina United), Daniel Akpeyi (Kaizer Chiefs, South Africa)

Olaoluwa Aina (Torino, Italy), Abdullahi Shehu (Bursaspor, Turkey), Chidozie Awaziem (Rizespor, Turkey), William Ekong (Udinese, Italy), Leon Balogun (Brighton, England), Kenneth Omeruo (CD Leganes, Spain), Jamilu Collins (SC Padeborn 07, Germany)

John Mikel Obi (Middlesbrough, England), Wilfred Ndidi (Leicester City, England), Oghenekaro Etebo (Stoke City, England), John Ogu (Hapoel Be’er Sheva, Israel)

Ahmed Musa (Al Nassr, Saudi Arabia), Victor Osimhen (Royal Charleroi, Belgium), Simon Moses (Levante, Spain), Henry Onyekuru (Galatasaray SK, Turkey), Odion Ighalo (Shanghai Shenhua, China), Alexander Iwobi (Arsenal, England), Samuel Kalu (Girondins Bordeaux, France), Paul Onuachu (FC Midtjylland, Denmark), Samuel Chukwueze (Villarreal, Spain)
Nigeria are housed in group B of the 2019 AFCON finals alongside Guinea, Madagascar and Burundi.

Related posts

Gadaffi, Mutebi receives pilsner UPL awards

Elias Swali Bandullu

Onduparaka fc have unveiled Lango Province Duo


Fitbit’s first smartwatch can now make payments in the UK

Elias Swali Bandullu

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More